I took a leap into the dark abyss

Where my fears and dreams collide.

I took a chance that most young miss

A road where I could not hide.

The arms of doubt tried to hold me back

My mind was filled with haze.

Fear was smoking up my view

To the dreams that I constantly crave.

I fought and fought against the tide

The waves of the unknown strike back

This is where I would usually retreat 

But I took a stand to attack.

In an instant my mind went clear

And the fears transformed on sight.

My dreams appeared within my reach

The fears turned into might.

For these fears at first looked scary

But at a longer glance I see

These fears are there to fuel me

To be the person I need to be.

-Made a big change and took a leap of faith. Life is to short not to be happy and so what you love. 

Monica. 

