1. 

I was his first love

And it pains me to know

I’ve shattered his views forever.

2.

My heart aches for someone like you

Someone to show me how I deserved to be loved

You were a step in my journey of discovery

And I stepped on you hard.

3.

In the silence

We both know

I ran back to the familiar 

4.

I’d be lying if I said it was never you

For a brief moment in time

You were the Earth where I planted my feet

The sun where I absorbed my light 

The air that allowed me to breathe

And the water that quenched my soul.

5.

We came from two different worlds

And that was my excuse

In reality I wasn’t strong enough to fight

In reality I didn’t want to fight

6. 

You made me feel electric.

Electricity burns.

7. 

You were the best thing for me

At the time.

8.

I am the sun 

You are the Earth

Who needs who.

9. 

I promised I’d never hurt him

But I did

He promised he’d never hurt me

And he didn’t.

10.

I did not want to face the villain in our fairy tail

So I ran

Turns out I face the villain everyday

In the mirror. 

 

Monica. 

